Who can apply for Schengen visa in Estonian Embassy in Ankara?

Due the worldwide pandemic spread of the novel coronavirus, Estonian Government has implemented restrictions of the crossing of the border for the purpose of entering Estonia. Rules of entering Estonia are described in Government order no 169, text of the order in English is available here.
Estonian Embassy in Ankara and VFS Global want to draw applicants’ attention to the fact that accepting a visa application and issuing a visa does not mean that applicant can actually travel to Estonia, but person must have, in addition to a visa, also right to enter Estonia. Detailed information about rules and conditions of entering Estonia under present circumstances can be found on the website of Estonian Police and Border Guard Board www.politsei.ee.
Applicant must confirm during lodging an application that he or she is aware that beside visa also right to enter Estonia is needed to travel to Estonia and that applicant is personally responsible for any financial expenses he or she might have.

In Estonian Embassy in Ankara following third country nationals can apply for Schengen visa:

  • all residents of Turkey irrespective of their citizenship. Applicant, who is not citizen of Turkey must have Turkish residence permit to apply for short term visa in Estonian Embassy in Ankara;
  • by way of exception non-residents of Turkey can apply for short term visa in Estonian Embassy in Ankara, if it is not possible to apply for Schengen visa to Estonia in their home country, i.e. if there isn’t Estonian foreign representation handling visa applications in country where applicant lives and Estonia is also not represented by another Schengen Member State in his or her country of residence. List of Estonian representations which are handling visa applications can be found here and list of countries where Estonia is represented in issuing Schengen visas by other Member State can be found here.